What a difference a day makes!

Standard

Yesterday we started to decorate the lounge in our cottage. Now it’s not very big but is in need of some TLC. The first task was a trip to one of those mega DIY stores (B and Q to be precise). I HATE DIY stores! In fact I feel as though I’m going to have a panic attack when I trawl between the paint, wallpaper, sandpaper, and screws of every size know to man. Actually, I nearly did have a panic attack when we arrived at the till and needed Oxygen due to how much we had spent! We filled up the car, drove home and started to plaster the cracks until wine time.

We awoke to a beautiful dawn. After minimal discussion we dumped the decorating, packed a few useful items and got Damnvan1 out of winter storage. We drove to Bolton Abbey in Yorkshire and had set up camp in time for afternoon tea. We had a visit from a long stream of ducks who investigated the feed situation. And then it was wine time.

OK we will have to return to the decorating but maybe when it is cold and rainy! I know what I’d rather be doing!

image

4 responses

  1. love it why does this not surprise me of you two, enjoy we are off on Monday coming xx

    Like