Wordsmith Wednesday- Ombré

Standard

Ombre – currently a favourite word with myself. Ombré reminds me of the sights and colours of the Italian buildings that I have recently been admiring. Shades blending from cream to orange to terracotta, beautiful.

Ombré describes the gradual blending of one color hue to another, usually moving tints and shades from light to dark. The technique is commonly seen as a surface treatment in fashion and art. During the early 21st century ombré became a popular feature for hair coloring, nail art, and even baking, in addition to its uses in home decorating and graphic design.image

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.