Lush Stash

Standard

image

I have been sorting out my stash. Thinking about it, I have multiple stashes, all of which I love and are no calories! I have a fabric stash, a yarn stash, a magazine stash and my lovely, gorgeous Lush stash! Today it was the turn of my Lush stash. I took off the wrappers, smelt, felt and nearly devoured my collection of Lush soaps, bath bombs and massage bars. I now have them perfuming my bathroom until I can no longer resist and actually use them.

I do have a few favourites. I adore the current Golden egg but have (unwillingly ’cause I wanted it) sent it to my Gorgeous Granddaughter.

image

I saw this Golden Egg demonstrated in the Chester Lush shop and it is glittery beyond belief! Granddaughter you will SPARKLE! I photographed it on one of my many China dishes which I pick upmassage, in Charity shops for pence. This one is Wedgewood and cost £1.

image

This blue and white Vintage China tray is holding a French Kiss and Shades of Earl Grey Massage Bar. Very romantic and gorgeously lovely. The Shades of Earl Grey contains lemon and Bergamot oil. The massage bars are held between your warm hands to soften and then massaged into the skin.Mmmmmmm. The French Kiss is a Bubble Bar with luxurious lavender and Rosemary with extra virgin coconut oil. Fab!

The Vintage China tray is my current favourite soap tray and it is fairly unusual to find a square tray like this. I suspect that they were originally bought to hold sweets or similar. It is a truly vintage piece of China and always lives in my bathroom.

Happy days! What better stash could a girl want? I’m off to Italy at the weekend so not sure if I will mange to talk to you whilst I’m away. If I see an Italian Lush shop I will let you know. Hopefully there will be many photo opportunities. See you soon!

Comments are closed.