Hatty Hare

Standard

image

At last! I’ve completed something! Finished! OK she’s only six inches tall but she’s wearing a lovely dress. Her eyes might be a little crossed but she’s very cuddly. Her name is Hatty Hare. She was made from double knitting in a couple of evenings. Her head, body and legs are knit in one piece, with her arms added later. This means minimal sewing up and easy stuffing.

She’s now cosy in a padded envelope (with a few other things) heading over to the North East as an Easter gift for my Gorgeous Grand daughter. But yippee I’ve finished something! One less PHD                ( Project Half Done) in my stash.

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

4 responses