Lush Granny

Standard

imageimage

image image

As I mentioned previously I attended a Bloggers event at Lush, Chester at the week-end. I met other bloggers, which was great and proved that all those bloggers out there are not just cyber fiction! Lush, Chester pulled out all stops and made the evening great fun. imageKii (posing above) did a great job at demos, commentary and laughter. She is a real Little Miss Dynamite!

One thing that I did notice is that I was (am) DECADES older than all the other bloggers! Not that you can tell from the photo. I had expected this so was not at all put out to be Granny Lush or should I say Lush Granny?

I adore the Lush idea of wrapping a gift in a scarf “Knot-Wrap By Lush” We were given a Knot-Wrap as a gift. I was particularly thrilled with mine as it was very vintage. I now have a fab stash of Lush treats which I will demo at some point. I will wait for a dull, dark, dismal day so that I am cheered up by the wonderful Lush aromas and visual treats for body and sole!

So, for now, it is good bye from the Lush Granny.

Call back tomorrow for a new regular feature called “Wordsmith Wednesday”

6 responses

  1. pleased you enjoyed your evening Barb, I bet you didn’t come away with an empty basket ha ha xx

    Like