Love Is!

Standard

image

Love is………

Memories.

I am putting together a scrap book of many of the things that I have made in the past. Sadly I don’t have photos of a lot of the items as they were frequently made as gifts, worn out or just out of fashion and charity shopped! I love taking the pictures or trawling through old pics to seek out the more vintage items that appear in old photos! I LOVE the memories that come flooding back. I also LOVE the scrap book as it gets filled up.

Love is……..

Stationery.

I LOVE my Sharpie pens. They are the most versatile, colourful and useful coloured pens e v e r ! Almost every craft project requires stationery! I need “post its” for note taking ideas, page markers, note books, pencils and files, not to mention coloured paper, albums, and of course more pens. Oh don’t forget files, boxes, scissors, paints, and always more pens.

Love is……..

Crafting.

I have crafted for ever! I love to knit, stitch, sew, quilt, re-purpose, crochet. I love to read about crafts, plan to craft and write about crafts! As a child I knit and sewed doll house curtains. As I teenager I made my own clothes and seat covers for the family camper. As a young woman I dress made and knit for my children. As a mature woman I now attempt a multitude of crafts!

Love is……..

Blogging

I love to blog! Blogging is a great log of all my crafting projects, both current and past. Blogging is also a log of all my vintage finds and some of my belongings. Blogging is a great way to chat to like minded people. I don’t look for monetary reward for my blogging (although it would be good if I knew how!) I just love to blog.

4 responses