Needles and Pins

Standard

image image image image

Finally I’ve done it! I’ve threatened to do it for a long time! Now it’s done! I’ve sorted all my knitting needles and I mean really sorted. More than a year ago I bought a needle roll from a crafty friend (thank you Lyn) and it’s been in my stash cupboard ever since.

I have LOADS of knitting needles and pins. I inherited my Nannas ( Grandmother’s) and subsequently my Mum’s. I have complete sets of original needles, complete sets of metric needles, not to mention Tunisian crochet hooks, crochet hooks and double ended knitting pins, circular needles etc etc. in fact I could open a needle shop!

As I have already mentioned I have sorted out a complete set of knitting needles into the lovely, well made needle roll. They are in size order and can easily be found when needed. Phew! I haven’t touched my stash of crochet hooks or double ended pins. I also seem to be amassing a set of circular needles! Is there no end to the “must have” kit that crafters can’t manage without?

2 responses