A week in retrospect

Standard

This week I have spent ALL of my time

1) Walking Benji Dog

2) Tyring hard to look after Hubs whose recuperating from a Knee Replacement op.

3) Walking Benji

4) Taking Benji to the vets as he’s had a stomach upset ( don’t go there!)

5) Sorting Hubs medical insurance and drugs out.

6) Sorting Benjis medical insurance and drugs out

7) Trying not to give Hubs Benji’s medication or use Hubs medical insurance for dog!

8) Walking Benji

9) Baking cake for “unexpected visitors” who came! -and ate cake.

10) Baking for, and helping at, yesterday’s community cafe

11) Walking dog

12) Cleaning kitchen floor after walking dog

13) Visiting my Mum and not realising that her care home is in quarantine due to a flu outbreak.

14) Finishing reading my current book mentioned in last blog post.

15) A small amount of time sewing and even less time knitting

16) Walking dog. In fact I think that Hubs has had a new knee as a ploy to make me walk more!

phew!! Sunday evening! No wine and no pub due to Hubs still being on medication. Benji dog has finished his. See what next week brings and I will count how many times I walk Benji dog.

5 responses

  1. I it will get better nothing worse than a man with a problem . What was need is a catch up soon when hubs can be left for a reasonable length of time. Will ring soon keep walking the dog and you will be a shadow of your former self take care x

    Like

  2. Things as they say can only get better. When you do eventually get to the pub make sure you get an extra large glass of wine, you deserve it…besides look at all the calories you must burning walking the dog, personally I would be asking for the bottle 😉

    Like