Super Sunday Part Two

Standard

Yesterday’s blog was Super Sunday and the afternoon tea party was, I suppose, technically part two as I had a Super Sunday (morning) which must have been part one. Anyhow,never one to confuse…..

On Super Sunday morning Darling Daughter and I went to the Chester Vintage Fair. This was fab with more than fifty stalls all purveyors of vintage treasures. We browsed and bought and browsed again and bought again. I didn’t spend a huge stash of money but enjoyed my little hoard of treasures. I purchased some old lace, both a Doiley and some meters of narrow trim. It needs a good wash but will look good in my crafting stash. I also found a huge bag of pearl buttons for only £4-bargain!  I’m sure they will come in useful.

imageimage

I bought a couple of ceramic flower brooches to add to my collection. These are very attractive and reasonably priced. It is difficult to find them with no damage but yesterday my luck was in. I told you it was super Sunday!

image

I also found a delightful Laura Ashley China cup and saucer. It’s really cute with an off set handle at an angle. I love this cup and saucer and only payed a few pounds for it. The lace on which it is photographed is the doiley that I found for £1. Just imagine all that work and only worth £1!! The actual cup and saucer are probably destined to be filled with soy wax and sold on as a candle at some point in the future when I can bare to part with them.

So a very good day all round. I am looking forward to more Super Sunday’s!

One response