Shabby shabby chic chic.

Standard

image

This chair was upcycled by my daughter in law. She painted it a heritage grey and distressed it beautifully. The chair was further enhanced by creating the rose linen seat cover in toning shades, isn’t it lovely? Daughter in law is very talented and has upcycled dozens of items for herself and on commission. The super good thing about this chair is that it was a gift to myself as a surprise. The really super thing about this chair is that it originally belong to my Nanna (Grandmother) and was found in her attic when we cleared her loft after she died. Son laid claim to the chair and had it for many years before presenting it to me in its upcycled, new style.

The lace tablecloth was given to me by a friend. It is hand crocheted and from circa 1950. It is currently living in my linen stash which grows daily! This linen stash is intended, destined, to be upcycled but the thought of cutting it is impossible. Time will tell as to what projects I come up with. All ideas duly considered so watch this space!

image

The table is an old pub table that I bought in the early 1980’s. It is perfect as an occasional kitchen table. It is extremely heavy due to its cast iron base. I have had many cups of tea and quiet reading moments at this table and certainly hope to have many more. Oh and this is where I normally blog so happy days.

4 responses