Craft Classes

Standard

imageimageimageimage

As as I mentioned a few blog posts ago I am going to run a couple of craft classes demonstrating how to make vintage bunting. The courses have now “gone public” and it will be interesting to see what the uptake is-hopefully good. I’m in a win win situation, happy if I do and happy if I done! Mind you it would be nice to have some candidates!

I have been constantly been sorting through my stash of vintage linens which is fun. I have more than enough for these courses. My head is full of exciting ideas on how to use these textiles. I have thought of linen aprons, upcycled bags, rag dolls made from beautiful old linens and possibly book covers. Trawling though Pinterest provides a constant source of inspiration. The BIG problem is that there is a danger of spending more time thinking about what to make than actually making anything.

2 responses

  1. Oh that bunting is beautiful, it really caught my eye. Shame you’re probably about 4 hours drive from me. However much I would like to make some bunting and have a wander around beautiful North Wales, it would be quite crazy! Good luck with the classes, though!

    Like