What do you do with your Christmas Cards?

Standard

image

What do you do with your Christmas cards after 12th night?

I have a few options.

1) My very favourite card I generally use as a book mark. It’s a lovely surprise, when I open a book, to find a card with a loving message, possibly years later! I do have a lot of books!

2) I cut up the cards and use the blank sides to write my endless lists. I keep a bundle of cards in a Bulldog clip. It is so much easier to take my shopping list, on a disposable card, to the supermarket.

3) I cut out the “Greetings” message. Punch a hole in the end. Thread ribbon or string through the hole and Hey Presto next years gift tags.

image

image

4) Finally I cut out card shapes on which I wind my embroidery threads. This helps me store them in a purpose made plastic box. It allows me find the correct colour and prevent the threads getting knotted. If I’m very organised I write the make and colour code on the side of the card so that I can purchase more of the same colour if required.

I can honestly say that I make full use of my old cards- I re-use, re-cycle and occasionally re-find!

What do you do with your old Christmas cards?

One response