Finished At Last!

Standard

imageimage

At last I have finished Mum’s Christmas present! It is a wrap / shawl / keep warm thingy! I can’t imagine why I have only finished this gift the day before Christmas. I have had it finished for ages so there is no excuse. It seems a lot bigger than I thought but it is a “U” shaped snugly wrap. I’m sorry that the photos don’t do it justice as the yarn is a lovely royal blue with a silver fleck. The buttons are for show only but I splashed out on luxury ones from John Lewis. Overall I’m very pleased with it. Mum complains of draughts on her neck so it should keep her snug. I’m not sure that she will wear it but I don’t mind! Every stitch was knitted with love so you can’t get a better.

If I can I will try to get a better picture of her wearing it after Christmas. By the way the yarn is  Bergere Eclair, as is the pattern The pattern says 8 balls of yarn but I only used 6 of them as did a friend, so be careful not to over buy as it is quite expensive. Maybe someone will be getting a hat or scarf in the remaining wool next year!

Comments are closed.