Bobbins and Christmas Trees

Standard

imageimageimage

On a recent trip to Chester I visited the Grosvenor Arcade, which is a beautiful shopping centre. I suppose an original “mall”! The Christmas decorations are beautiful, extravagant and in keeping with such an iconic setting. Sadly the shops are very upmarket and my budget didn’t stretch to the Three carat diamonds!

Another shopping trip involved taking my Mum to a local garden centre. This was also decorated in a festive display of consumerism. Here I also resisted buying the Christmas baubles due to the inflated prices. Bah Humbug! Mum spotted the HUGE cotton Bobbins which were disguising the industrial pillars. Clever, as they were positioned in the craft centre. Mum thought that they would provide a good photo opportunity.

.

2 responses