Opportunities

Standard

imageimage image

You do meet nice people at craft fairs! At a recent Christmas Craft Fair I met a lady who has just renovated a property, converting it to a venue for craft workshops. These workshops are about to get up and running and she has asked me to run a workshop making my up cycled bunting. This is pictured above and I use worn out or damaged embroidered lace doilies, tray cloths and table cloths. So if anyone has spare vintage embroidery or lace you know where it will find a good home! The bunting I had made was not for sale but just used to dress up my candle stall but maybe next time!

The workshops are to be held in a near by village called Caerwys, check out http://www.coachhousecaerwys.co.uk This is a beautiful location and an original “coach house” fabulous.

Whilst cruising through Pinterest I spotted the recycled tote bag as pictured above. Maybe just maybe, this could be the inspiration for another workshop. Perhaps I could use recycled beads?  I could incorporate quilting, embroidery, buttons. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! The list is endless!

One response