Photos, Pictures and people.

Standard

imageimage

Our girly week end was a great sucess as expected! Having been away twice a year for sixteen years we have a formula that we know works.

I) We select reasonably high end self catering accommodation.

2) We each have our own tasks eg who drives, who shops for food, who cooks etc and it suits us!

3) We know each personality, likes and dislikes.

4) We plan menus and walks with great precision in advance.

5) We always have a great time!

As I blogged about in my previous blog titled “memories” I had sorted out dozens of photographs from our previous trips away. I took these in a tin and we spent a happy few hours sorting through them. We worked out the locations and approximate dates. We laughed at what we were wearing and marvelled at our dated hair styles. We remembered some restaurants, swimming pools and appalling weather. We discussed changes in ourselves and were amazed at the passage of time.

I purchased a photograph album and spent another couple of hours fixing the pictures into the book. I did manage to label most of them as to where and when, but am sceptical as to the accuracy of the dates! I even bought a luxury pack of felt tip pens with which to label the pictures. I just can’t help myself where stationery is concerned!💃

The next task is to somehow find on my old computer previous pictures from probably the last six years or so. Print them off and add to the collection. We did laugh about the last woman standing ( read living ) inheriting the album of memories but at least those memories are nearly organised!

Watch this blog for more about my Girly week-end away!

Comments are closed.