Novice Knitting

Standard

imageimageimageimage

At last I am in a position to start my next knitting project. When I won “September Blogger of the Month” for http://www.blacksheepwools.com I was given a gift voucher. I put the money towards some gorgeous, fabulous, extravagant Rowan Mohair Haze yarn. This lush yarn is made from super kid mohair and extra fine merino wool supplied by Rowan at http://www.knitrowan.com.  The colour of the yarn is a lovely, girly shade of green, an unusual shade for me to choose but I enjoy “different”

I decided to use a vintage 1952 pattern found in the book”Knitting in Vogue” which I bought some time ago. The lady at Black Sheep Wools was extremely helpful in converting the yarn used in the 1952 pattern to a yarn available in 2014.

Because the yarn was not as used in the original pattern I had to knit a tension square -well two squares actually. Never before have I done this much pre knit prep but the yarn was expensive and I would so like it to fit when finished.

OK here I go! Let’s knit!!

Comments are closed.