Amazing Christmas Craft Fair

Standard

imageHand made sales

Saturday saw the village annual craft fair. I had a stall selling hand poured candles in china cups. I was delighted with the presentation of my stall and it was a very successful day. Choosing to perfume the soy wax definately made a difference. I used a blend called “Tranquility” and one called “Baby Lavender”. Perfuming was a big improvement on past years as I had noticed that everyone picks up the candles and smells them to see if they will buy them. I hadn’t perfumed in the past as my interest was more in the fact that I use Eco friendly Soy Wax. Lessons learnt!

At these events you do meet some lovely craft workers. I also did some serious networking, bought some gifts for Christmas and treated myself to a lovely silk scarf. One lady I met is in the process of opening a craft workshop locally. This sounds like a very exciting project so. I will be blogging more about this shortly. The website for this project is http://www.coachhousecaerwys@gmail.com

A small selection of the contributors who’s pictures appear above are:

SusieQ Crafts at Susan.mcclenahan@btinternet.com

Bags to Your Liking by Phil May

Lovingly Made by Lyn at lulu2405@icloud.com

Creative Willow by http://www.creativewillow.co.uk

Small Furniture Maker on 01352 734094

My other BIG news is that Im going to be invited to a Blogging event held by a national company in January. More about that when I get the invite! Oh my!

Comments are closed.