Crafts and Candles

Standard

Candles with a DifferenceCraft Fayre Poster

This  week has been very busy, candle making, working, and just living! Tomorrow we have the annual Christmas Fayre ( why is it spelt this way?) here in our village. I have a stall selling candles. I have tried to be a little different and seek more unusual containers as you can see from the picture. Some of the candle are perfumed with “Baby Lavender” and some with an oil blend called “Tranquility”. The fine china cups and saucers that I usually look out for have become much harder to find, and often far too expensive. I try hard to keep the final price as low as possible.  This is a hobby not a real business I just need to cover costs. I don’t expect to sell out tomorrow, although I would like to sell as many as possible, as Hubs complains about candles taking over the cottage!

Next week I intend to front load my Etsy shop with remaining candles- well some of them! So visit noddfa.crafts@etsy.com

Oh and by the way pop along to the Fayre (fair) in Cilcain village tomorrow!

Comments are closed.