Blacksheepwools.com

Standard

imageimageimageimage

When I recently won this Blogger award I decided to pay Black Sheep Wools craft barn a visit as it is not too far from my Mothers home. What a treat! It is a haven of yarns, threads, fabrics and patterns. The staff were so nice and incredibly helpfull. I bought some fabulous Mohair yarn by Rowan which I will show you at a later date. My winning voucher contributed to this. Because I had chosen a pattern from 1952 to knit the staff patiently converted the yarn to the Rowan mohair. I WILL NOT start to knit this yarn until I have finished my current project. There I’ve put it into words so now I must complete project in hand!!

I thought that the crocheted throw was lovely I think that it is colour that attracts me. I was also attracted to the coffee shop in Black Sheep Wools. They make wonderful scones and what better excuse to visit such a fantastic craft shop!

If you wish to see my blog take a look at http://www.blacksheepwools.com and hit the blog button. What a great day out I had!

2 responses