Forgiven but not Forgotten!

Standard

image imageAfter the recent trauma of Benji dog destroying my vintage blanket I have decided to forgive him how could I not? He has obviously forgotten that he ever did anything wrong! The blanket has taken up temporary residence hung over the stairs with some other favourite textiles. Actually it looks quite good if you ignore the shredded bits.

I will have to decide what to do with the blanket in the longer term. Because of its special history I would like to keep it, but I can only think of cushions. The hole in the middle means it won’t make a lap blanket. Has anyone any good ideas?

Grandchildren have just invaded our house for a week. Guess what? They have brought Benji dog a present. It is a plushy toy that he is currently enjoying trying to destroy!

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

3 responses