Vintage Blanket Destroyed!

Standard

image imageSome of you may (or may not!) remember that in August I blogged about my much loved vintage blanket. Well I have to report that it has befell a tragic incident. Benji the dog seems to have taken an interest in it and virtually destroyed it. This is the only item that he has wrecked since he moved in with us twelve months ago and I’m still in a state of shock. He seems to enjoy pulling at loose threads and I think he took a fancy to the blanket’s fringe.

I remember Reminiscing about my childhood illnesses virtually being cured when I was wrapped in it as a child and my Mum attempting a vintage repair. Ah well! Nothing lasts forever as they say! I cannot bring myself to throw it out so maybe I will come up with a recycling project for it. I will report on this when I am over the shock.

3 responses