Coniston Old Man

Standard

Photo by Ann Bowker

Photo by Ann Bowker

image

“Coniston Old Man” is the name of the Fell situated by Coniston Lake in The Lake District, England. This fell is 2634 feet (803m) high and is popular with hikers, walkers and climbers. In fact Hubs remarked that is the only reason to visit Coniston Village! Not so! There are pubs, cafés shops and a beautiful lake.

Between foodie places and the few shops we came across one particular shop with the intriguing name of “Honest Shop”. Of course I had to pop inside to research it. It was a small craft shop filled with home made cards, small knitted goods, books, plants, cakes and treats. All this with just an honesty box for payment! There was a notice stating that they had sold just under £2000 goods in the last year. How good is that? It goes a long way to restore my faith in honest folk.

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.