Smoked Applewood Cheese & Sage Sausage Plait

Standard

This would be great for a picnic💃

Homemade With Mess

With the nights getting darker and Summer officially on its way out, a sausage plait is the perfect recipe for this time of year. Not only is it comforting, hearty and delicious, but if you are lucky enough to catch a few rays of sunshine then this makes great picnic food when cold. These days we are fortunate to be spoilt for choice when it comes to super market sausages, as they are regularly stocked with some really fab quality and affordable varieties. Because of this, my top-tip when making sausage plait would be to buy some decent quality sausages rather than a pack of sausage meat, which I often find can be a little cheap and flavourless. I used pork and apple sausages for this recipe, and they worked a treat!

return 005

Serves 6

  • 450g sausage meat – I used pork and apple sausages, just squeezed out the meat from…

View original post 281 more words

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.