Autumn, a Romantic View.

Standard

Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness” so aptly describes Autumn here in North Wales. The poem ( or ode) was written by John Keats on the 19th September 1819 as he walked through the fields near Winchester. The poem describes the still warm weather and the hedge rows full of ripe fruit. Around here the mists cling to the fields in a morning before giving way to lush warm afternoons. The squirrels are gathering their hoards and the fields are a wonderful ripe honey colour. Heaven!

As an English woman living in Wales I am proud to live in the United Kingdom. I am delighted that yesterday Scotland voted to keep the kingdom United. By a coincidence I am off to Scotland next week and really looking forward to the Autumnal colours and scenery. I will seek out vintage emporiums, craft venues and gorgeous views, cafés, people and ( hopefully ) weather. I will hopefully report back soon.My kitchen window sill Pumpkin and Grandson

2 responses