Loom Banding

Standard

Loom banding is a craze currently sweeping across Britain. I didn’t realise how popular it is until my Grandchildren turned up from around the UK with boxes of the darn things!image imageWe set up a tutorial on the dining room table so that they could teach the adults how to do it. It was great how seriously they took the teaching. They had obviously thought about it and structured the teaching in a very impressive thought through method. These loom bands are essential coloured or patterned elastic bands. They are either “woven” on the fingers or using a plastic loom. They talked about chains,fishtails and links. They also bought and swapped bands, clips and plastic charms. It certainly improves their eye hand co ordination and gives the adults some very quiet time.

Having all now dispersed around the country to their various homes I am so missing them. However, there are loom bands in the well of my car, down all my seating, in my Hoover and under all the furniture. Fond memories!

.image

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.