Happy Memories

Standard

image image imageOn our way home from a week by the beach we stopped for lunch in a garden centre and I spotted the above sign! It was very apt after a week in a caravan with 3 children. I took my three grandchildren, Daughter and Sis to New Quay in Wales. This is a pretty coastal village with picturesque harbour and lovely beaches. We had a hectic week with walks, swimming in pool, swimming in the sea (cold) and evening entertainment. Not to mention digging sand and building castles. Needless to say there was no private crafting time although I did lots of colouring and paper folding games. We watched a childrens’ movie every night and ate pancakes for breakfast. (An unusual treat for us)

We had never all holidayed together before and it was wonderful to see all my grandchildren playing together, although it is exhausting being “fair” and resolving disputes amicably! I hope that I created some lifelong memories and maybe one day they will say to their Grandchildren “I remember when I went to New Quay with my Nanna Barb…….”

 

Comments are closed.