A UFO Completed

Standard

image image

My lovely bag is no longer a UFO (unfinished object) but is completed and ready to use! Yippee!

You might remember that I bought this kit when I was on holiday in Tintagel, Cornwall. The bucket bag kit was designed and sold by Dee-Anne at http://www.dee-Anne-textile-artist-painter.com. The instructions were clear and easily understood, there was ample fabric and some freedom of design. I particularly enjoyed the appliqué which I enhanced with beads. This kit was especially good because I learnt a new technique, covered piping which I’ve never attempted before. I am pleased with the end result and intend to take it away with me this week end.

This bag makes a great souvenir of my holiday and the best thing is it didn’t languish too long in my stash of “Ill make it sometime” projects. This, hopefully, will be the start of finishing more UFOs!

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

3 responses

  1. Now that is one special souvenir, congratulation on your handiwork the beads add that extra little something, have a great weekend away 🙂

    Like