Brooches (again)

Standard

The previous post didn’t appear to have the text attached to it! Sorry! Why do WordPress alter the template for the blogging? I suppose it is to try and keep it up to date but for us non techies it does make life difficult!
These brooches are my small, very small collection of china brooches. One came in a satin lined box with the words “Capi-di- Monte Porcelain Jewellery handmade in Italy” on the inside. I now own three of these pretty brooches and tend to wear them all at the same time.
It is rare to find them un damaged as the ends of the petals and flowers tend to get chipped. But hey! I like them! I have picked these up for a few pence in charity shops but I suspect that they are not worth much more. I am sort of collecting them with the vague idea that if I had quite a few they might make an unusual trim or adornment of some kind. Who knows? I will just carry on wearing them on my jacket for now.
You can also find the same china flowers imagein tiny vases. Maybe this could be something else to collect……

2 responses

  1. You should always do what makes you happy, and these pretty little brooches would brighten up anyone’s day, just think when Helen Mirren takes to wearing them you started the trend 🙂

    Like