Bos Castle Cornwall

Image

imageBos Castle Cornwall

Today was sunny,hot and positively tropical. Hubs decided to walk along the Coastal Path to Bos Castle and I drove in Damnvan1 to meet him for lunch. I guess I got the better deal.
Bos Castle is a picturesque Cornish village with a natural harbour and a medieval past. Many of you may remember the flood of ten years ago which rushed through the steep sided valley,engulfing the village within minutes. It is good to see it today beautifully restored to its former self. All that I noticed was flood markers at the TOP of the cottages
No crafts today. Most of the so called craft shops appear to be full of fairies, wizards and crystals. Not my cup of tea but I guess it’s a modern nod to the areas medieval past. The legend of King Arthur is said to have originated in this area.
Moving on tomorrow to Newquay so not sure if I will have Internet. Watch this space.

2 responses