New Deliveries

Image

imageNew Deliveries

I’ve recently had two new deliveries of wool. It’s so exciting when the postman delivers a parcel, even though you know what’s in it!
The first was a parcel from Bergere De France gorgeous soft yarn.It is their “Eclair” range in Royal Blue with a gentle silver lurex twist. I ordered it from their lovely catalogue which contains yarn samples and lovely pictures of their patterns. I plan to knit the wrap-stole in the picture for my Mum for Christmas. Now I am safe talking about Mums Christmas present as she doesn’t read this blog. At 88 years she enjoys the newspaper and odd magazines not the internet. This project feels like an insurance policy for Mum because it will take me until Christmas to knit as I am very slow, so I feel it will make sure that she is still with us!
The second parcel is some Drops alpaca wool which I ordered from “Wool Warehouse Direct Ltd”. I am using a lot of this Alpaca to knit The Beekeepers Quilt” mentioned some time ago. It is so soft and gentle in fabulous colours.I have currently put this project away for a break whilst I start the above wrap. I am very good at starting stuff but not so good at finishing projects! It’s such a triumph when I do!
Visit http://www.woolwarehouse.co.uk
And
http://www.bergeredefrance.com

One response