Lemon-Lime Crinkle Cookies

Standard

I can’t wait to give these a go!

foodlikecake

I know I say this a lot, but these cookies are amazing! Soft, slightly chewy lemon-lime cookies coated in powdered sugar. So good. There’s a lot of zest in this recipe which makes this cookies pop with bright lemon-lime flavor.

IMG_0488

Ingredient: Cookies (adapted from here) Makes 15

1/2 cup unsalted butter, room temperature

1 cup granulated sugar

1 egg, room temperature

1/2 tablespoon lemon juice

1/2 tablespoon lime juice

1/2 tablespoon lemon zest

1/2 tablespoon lime zest

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon baking powder

1/8 teaspoon baking soda

1 and 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

1/3 cup powdered sugar, sifted and reserved

Recipe: Cookies

Line the baking sheet with parchment paper and set aside.

In a large mixing bowl cream the butter and sugar together with a hand-held mixer until light and fluffy.

Add the egg, lemon juice, lime juice, lemon zest, lime zest and vanilla; beat…

View original post 105 more words

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.