He’s got the whole World in his hands

Image

He's got the whole World in his hands

This is the first time that I’ve blogged from my phone so please “bear with” as they say. The first noticeable difference is the predictive text so hopefully I won’t make too many mistakes.
Today we are camping on the shores of Derwent Water in The Lakes and it is a beautiful spring day.
We walked along the lake side having taken the launch from Keswick jumped off at Hawes End and walked around to Lodore Falls. A gentle start to a few weeks of walking. Benji really enjoyed it and has a new hobby posing for photos.
I would like to stay at the Lodore Falls hotel for Hubby’s BIG birthday in May but I will need to raid the piggy bank. We will see but I am confident that it could be a surprise as he doesn’t read this blog.

4 responses

  1. Great Blog for once is it a big big birthday in May for hubster? love to all Si PS sorted Diane & house today xxx

    Like

  2. Alison has just told me about the birthday…..what is really annoying is that he is fitter and looks younger than my mates!! Love again!!

    Like