We’re On The Road Again!

Image

We're On The Road Again!

We are off in Damnvan1 again tomorrow! A road trip taking in The Lakes, Cumbria and The Yorkshire Dales. I’ve packed all the essentials, especially the knitting, novels that I’ve been saving to read and clean pants!
We should have gone today but woke this morning and didn’t feel like going so we didn’t! This is a psychological breakthrough as not conforming to the 9 till 5 treadmill and doing what we want is a hard lesson to learn after a lifetime of working restrictions. Yippee! Freedom!
We are now more sorted, I’ve hoovered the lounge and packed the stuff we need, so away we go. I am looking forward to trawling the charity shops, exploring the craft venues, walking the hills and sampling the food emporiums. I am especially seeking beautiful and cheap china cups, gorgeous textiles for those projects that never quite happen and local wool from local sheep! I will report back as I get Internet access which can be sparodic, so see you soon! 💃

6 responses

  1. Ooh, if you go to Skipton there is a new charity shop on the high street selling fabric, zips, patterns… Plus a trip to the Fent shop for fabric (ask someone as it’s a little set back) but be warned I spent a three figure sum on Easter Saturday!!! They have Liberty fabric for £8/m…

    Like