Third Time Lucky!

Image

imageThird Time Lucky!

Yippee! I’ve won again! For the third weekend in a row I have won money, whoo hoo 💃 This week I won second place in the local pub’s sweep on the Grand National. The princely sum of £20 was handed over on Saturday evening. Mind you, by the time I had bought a round of drinks and a couple of extra glasses of wine to celebrate there wasn’t a lot of change! Still the joy of winning (again) was great.
The pictures today are of a blouse that I have just altered. I liked the colour, fabric and size but the elasticated bottom was not good. I felt too round when wearing it so I chopped off the elastic and hemmed the raw edge. Job done! I now feel better in it and if you feel better you look better.

2 responses

  1. Nice Top! I also won about £80 this weekend…… 1st in the National & my rugby bet came in!! Got sample Harris Tweed – Need to arrange staff meeting when suits you…Si x

    Like