Mummies on Mothers Day

Image

imageimageMummies on Mothers Day

Yesterday was Mothering Sunday in the UK. This was one of the few days of the year that some Mothers have a lie in and what did the government do? Why they decided to declare British Summertime. This is the day, when at 1am the clocks are put back one hour to provide daylight saving! Reducing the potential lie in bed by One hour- sorry Mums
As a Mothers Day treat my Grandson was to show me the dinosaurs on display in Liverpool Museum. I had told him that never in all my life had I seen real Dinosaur bones, so this was put right by a trip to this wonderful museum. There are five differently themed floors of displays and artefacts and it is an interesting,fascinating place that is FREE to visit. One of the floors contains dinosaurs and another artifacts from historic Egypt. There are mummies from raided tombs, sarcophagus from ancient Egypt and scary remains from long ago. I must apologies for the photo quality but perhaps it was the curse of the Mummies tomb on Mothers Day……..

Comments are closed.