Daily Archives: March 17, 2014

Cushions, Dog and Grandchild

Image

imageCushions, Dog and Grandchild

This weekend we attempted to put up the awning to our campervan for the first time. This “tent” is a porch for the van to allow Benji dog a comfortable place to live whilst travelling with us. Now this was a first for us as we unknotted guy ropes ( or is it guide ropes?), detangled tent poles and and tried to organise the confusing canvas. All this was assisted by Benji dog and Grandson playing chase, ball and rolly polly on the grass over and around the supposed tent! Great fun! I just hope we’re not in a hurry when we put it up for real.

With campervan aka Damnvan1, adventures in mind I have made two cushions for said van. I had great fun sewing on the bobbles. I also put a zip in each. Unfortunately I sewed in the zips closed and around the cushions. It was a great challenge to open the zips from the inside out. However, I am very pleased with the end result and will make some matching tie backs for the vans curtains. All mod cons. Can’t wait to get away for a few days in the Damnvan1 I will report back when we do.

