Daily Archives: March 15, 2014

I’ve won the Premium Bonds!

Image

Pinterest pictureI've won the Premium Bonds!

Yipeeeeee! I’ve won the Premium Bonds! OK just £25 but any money is good money! Next time it may/will have a couple of noughts on the end. WHEN I do win big style I will buy my dream vehicle and tear drop caravan as pictured. I really think that dreams are so important. If you dare to dream you will achieve something of that dream. No dream=no ambition=nothing. Mind you I might make mine a red van and caravan with white flowers.

Today I cut out a pair of cushion covers to cheer up my campervan known as Damnvan1 (or even Darling van!) . The brown cotton in the photograph is my tacking thread. It is at least 50 years old. My Mum bought it for some project when I was very small so I am certain of its age. Isn’t it amazing that after half a century I am using it in a project for myself. I enjoy that sense of continuity. I will report back on the cushions when I have rescued the bobble trim from the dog and worked out how to attach it to the cushions.

A Favourite Blog for the Day

PILLOWS A-LA-MODE

Written by Katherine who is an imaginative seamstress and a wife,Mum and Grandmother rather like myself.
I’d like to add that I am also a sister,step mum, daughter and friend! Girl power!

