This week we’re talking a little VINTAGE……………..

Standard

I love this definition of Vintage-that’s me ha! Ha!

The Morris and Sons Blog

Or is it retro? Pray tell, what is the difference? Is there a difference at all!

We’re here to clear it all up. Yes, apparently, there is a difference.

We’ll spice this week’s post up with a little GIVEAWAY as well. Keep reading and have some fun with us…

The true meaning of the word vintage relates to wine of high quality, actually. If you read the definition you will come to same conclusion as we did. It relates to knitting as well. Vintage denotes something from the past, of high quality, especially something representing the best of its kind. It’s old and it’s good and suggests authenticity.

In the world of fashion everything reappears after 20 years. This is where RETRO comes in. Retro suggests ‘in the style of’ or to put it more bluntly ‘a copy of’. If you are still confused about whether something is retro or…

View original post 444 more words

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.