Mans Best Friend

Image

imageimageimageMans Best Friend

This dog is one big puppy who is as soft as butter and loves a cuddle. He will sit for an age leaning on your lap just begging to be loved. I know well where I stand in the love pecking order in our home and it’s way down there after the dog!

I have been doing a steady trade with my vintage china candle cups in a local cafe. I have sold all that I have supplied so far so this is great. I will have to search for more cups but it gets harder and harder to find really pretty cups. Still they are on my list of search items in charity shops.
I have finally finished sorting earrings. All that is left in my jewellery box are broken or lonely single earrings. I will keep all these odds and sods as you never know if they will be needed for something………

Pick of The Blogs

One of my current favourite blogs is Joythebaker.com
There are some great recipes even though I have trouble getting my head around the “Americanisms”. How much exactly does a cup of sugar weigh? I’m just learning to use grams instead of ounces so life is very complicated!
Anyhow I intend to try the Brown Butter Banana Bread recipe recently blogged about.

4 responses