Beer Bread (no, not Beer and bread but Beer Bread)

Standard

I’m going to give this a go.

Mama makes and bakes

Beer Bread (no, not Beer and bread but Beer Bread)

Courtesy of Gordon Ramsay

I just happened to turn the tv on yesterday afternoon and caught 5 minutes of Gordon Ramsay making Beer Bread to go with a Ploughmans Salad. I have to say that I wasn’t convinced it would be that easy. My abiding memory of bread making stems from when I was at school and the bread rolls that I made weren’t even fit for the birds!!!!!

So, I thought I’d give it a try. Well it gave me an excuse to pop to Lakeland in my lunch break as well…….

BEER BREAD (courtesy of Gordon Ramsay)

MAKES 8 MINI LOAVES

butter, for greasing
175g (6oz) self-raising flour, plus extra for dusting
75g (3oz) wholemeal self-raising flour. (Struggled to find this so used Tesco Strong Brown Flour)
1⁄2 tbsp flaked sea salt, eg Maldon
250ml (9fl oz) beer or lager
1–2 tbsp milk

❶ Preheat the oven to…

View original post 251 more words

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.