Nails and Puffs

Image

Nails and Puffs

For a few days my sister and I have taken our Mum for a short holiday to Blackpool. Mum loves to shop till we drop! We are staying on a lovely hotel with good food and bad weather! The weather is awful but we can seek sanctuary from the storms in shops and coffee houses. Today we have had a pampering day. We all had our nails manicured and had a Shellac varnish. This was a first for all of us as we were all nail bar virgins! I adore this photograph as for me it symbolises the love and connection between Mother and Daughters.

I have spent some time perfecting the art of knitting these hexigan puffs. They are knit using sock yarn which is a three ply quality. Once you know how, they are simple to make and I am now taking forty minutes to complete each one. They will eventually be made into a cosy quilt. The pattern is from Tiny Owl Knits on Ravelry and is known as “The Beekeepers Quilt”

5 responses

    • Thanks for your kind comment. Knowing my track record you might have to wait some time to see the end product. However I do finish things eventually……..๐Ÿ’ƒ

      Like