Jewellery, Junk, Earrings and Rings.

Standard

imageimageimageimage

The BIG sort out has started. Well it’s quite small really as it’s a sort out of all my jewellery. Now don’t for one minute imagine the Crown Jewels. Most of my jewellery is of little or no cash value but of some sentimental value. It’s been heaped,knotted,mixed up and generally unloved for some time. I have collected it all together and purchased a door hanging storage organiser. 

I have just un knotted beads and chains and each necklace now sits in a separate pocket NOW no tangle. It was a delight to journey through my beads and necklaces. Many were gifts from friends, holiday souvenirs and charity shop finds. Some are truly vintage. I know this because my Mum bought them in the fifties and sixties, so I now their provenance.

I didn’t even start on my earrings. I have a month long project when each day I intend to wear a separate/different pair of earrings. I’m going to photograph them as I go along. This will provide a record of all my earrings and sort out the pairs,odd items and any broken items. Hopefully by the month end all my earrings will be stored in my hanging storage and easier to pair and find.

 

One response