Getting in a mess!

Image

Getting in a mess!

I started to knit a felted bag today. Oh boy did I get in a mess!

Number one problem was the circular needle. I’m not used to knitting in the round and found it really hard to get going. I was uber careful not to get the knitting twisted as advised in the pattern. I started with a needle too long and had to “un knit”.

Number two problem was having to use three strands of yarn, one of which is a lovely fluffy black. Needless to say the three balls of wool got knotted, knotted and knotted. I “un knitted” and started again.

Number three problem was that Benji the dog thought that the large balls of yarn were a good game and nosed them all around the carpet trying to pick them up!

Number four problem was that the Hubby kept talking to me when I was trying to concentrate. But don’t tell him he was a problem!

Not to be defeated I carried on and started the haute couture hand bag to be modelled at the spring fashion shows. Well you have to have a dream 💃👜

2 responses

  1. Been there, done that, its all about getting used to i.t I found when it was not on the needle end and on the plastic round , if you see what I mean, it was a pain when you where trying to ease it back on to the needle end to knit. happy days we know how to get our frustations out. we wont mention husbands ha. happy knitting.x

    Like