Vintage Afternoon Tea

Image

Vintage Afternoon Tea

Each week our village hall hosts a community cafe. I have mentioned this before but this next Saturday is the craft groups turn to be host. Each group or charity in the village takes turns. Interestingly there are hardly any dates available on the 2014 calendar already. The really good outcome is money raised for charity, and the fact that the village hall has been re furbished and is now a lovely bright location for an event. (I will try and take some photos on Saturday). The hall has also become more of a community meeting point within the village.
Today I have been making more cup and saucer candles as we are having sales craft tables at this Saturday cafe. I have now run out of soy wax,wicks and china cups so maybe this will be my last batch! I do enjoy hunting down the china and actually making the candles so we will see. The vintage china cups have become much harder to find and more expensive as the vintage craze runs its course. It’s good to know that I was ahead of my time with this vintage make for once!
I’ve also made a Victoria Sponge cake as we are selling traditional cream teas with a vintage theme.
I will post about the cafe with some pics next week.

4 responses