A Whale of a Time

Image

A Whale of a Time

Finally,it’s finished! I completed the cushion for my Grandson’s birthday. For some reason, only known to him,he wanted a whale themed fifth birthday, so whale it is.
I traced the motives of whale, starfishes and fish onto heat and bond, which I ironed onto appropriate fabric,and then ironed the fabric onto the background. I then blanket stitched around each “Creature” to hold them in place. I added buttons for eyes and glitter glue to highlite and Voila! Themed cushion.
My first finished craft project of 2014!
I now have to decide what to do next. It really ought to be a completion project not something new, but we will see.

2 responses

  1. That is lovely! Really brings back memories for me; my daughter wanted humpback whales when she was four or five, that phase went on for ages, and humpback whales are so hard to find! I bet your grandson will love his cushion!

    Like

  2. I say that looks fab, A really good idea, these Grandchildren of ours certainly keep us busy My three have had a cross stitch animal project for Christmas and my darling daughter said, don’t look at me girls get Grandma on the case so looks like a weekend with them soon, xx

    Like