Special Stash and Goldwork

Image

imageimage

Firstly, I love the journal idea that I re blogged earlier today. I can’t start one just yet but I might keep my eye open when trawling through charity shops. Something else to seek and search for! Thanks to Sarah at The Thrift Store Crafter for the original blog🙋
Whilst continuing to “sort the stash” I came across a box of beads and sequins that had belonged to my Grandmother, Nanna Amy. This lady was my original inspiration for sewing and knitting. She was fond of embroidery and loved Crinoline ladies that were the fashion in the 1950s and 60s. Along with the box of beads was a picture of a galleon which she made in the late 60s. These treasures are lovely and hold great memories money can’t buy.
Maybe something that I make will last a long time and become someone’s treasure in years to come.

2 responses