New Year’s Resolution to Journal: Step 1, Make a Journal

Standard

Thrift Store Crafter

Hello!  I hope everyone is coming off of a grand weekend.  Mine was wonderful, though too short, as always.

As I mentioned in my last post, the one thing I really want to do in 2014 is journal my creative life.  In order to do that, I’ll need a journal, right?  So I set off this weekend to make one.

I’d like to take credit for the idea of using an old children’s book for the cover, but that belongs to Patty of Radish Blossoms whose work I’m inspired by.  I added the frame with the year because the frame literally fell out of the closet at my feet.  I figured it was a sign that it was a time to use it.

I am forever buying old books at thrift stores for their crafting potential so I was ready to go with this project.  Honestly, I could probably make…

View original post 103 more words

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.