Sort that Stash!

Image

imageSort that Stash!

At last! Normal crafting service is resumed. After the lull, post Christmas lethargy, lazy times I have finally got my craft mojo back! One of my Christmas presents was a beautiful, vintage pine box from my son and daughter in law. It is stripped pine and quite large. My daughter in law has waxed the lid to a beautiful finish. The chest is about to become a new home for my stash of “stuff”. I have had a great time sorting through my stash of fabric, wool, and unfinished items. I have remembered projects, refound gorgeous textiles and refreshed my enthusiasm,
The chest is full of textiles, yarns and notions and in place in its new home! Fab. The only problem is husband doesn’t realise that there is more! Don’t tell him and we are all happy!

5 responses

  1. Ii was going to express my surprise that you could fit your stash in one small box and then read on realised you were, in fact, perfectly normal.

    Now, if you will, excuse me, I have to go and try to force the door of my stash room shut…

    Like