Busy Christmas time

Image

imageimageBusy Christmas time

The last week has been one Christmas related event after another. Pre Christmas is a lovely time with Christmas fairs,fetes,and nativity shows.Not to mention shopping,baking and card writing! In fact I think that pre Christmas is better than actual Christmas.
Friday found me at my final Christmas fair at the local school selling my beautiful china cups filled with candle wax. I sold some and was invited to display a selection in a local cafe! (obviously for sale!)
I started some mittens as in the picture. These have fleece pieces knitted into the cuff as shown in the picture. Maybe I will show you the finished product -eventually! The same pic shows a lovely knitting needle case that my friend Lyn made. I will sort out my needles as I’ve got dozens, no excuse now.
Saturday I went to the home where my Mum lives. They were also having a Christmas fair. I came home well ahead financially as I won a book voucher,another voucher for a local green grocer to buy Christmas veg.,and my sister won a bottle of Champagne for Christmas lunch. Job done!
Sunday we had a family day out at the Cheshire Food Festival,tasting and sampling yummy morsels of local produce. The final picture is of gorgeous Grandson AKA Tiger hugging a tree at the festival. Lovely times and happy days.

Comments are closed.